StackExchange Writing Prompts

While taking a break during a slow Friday morning an obtrusive thought entered my head — I have a development blog!  Clearly I’ve been doing a less-than-stellar job keeping pace with posting my updates. Between my normal work, my hobbyist projects, my other non-development hobbies, and life in general, I’ve just been too busy to sit down, think up, and actually write a coherent and useful blog post.

With that in mind, I’ve decided to err on the side of laziness and let others generate ideas for me!  Introducing a new (and hopefully regular) feature, Stack Exchange Writing Prompts.  Seeing as how I spent a fair chunk of my research and learning time on the Programmers StackExchange, I figured I could use fascinating questions there as writing prompts, perhaps providing insights and perspectives either not suited to answering the original question directly, or simply not in accordance with that particular StackExchange’s posting guidelines.

In any case, I hope this is an interesting foray into more regular updates.  Stay posted.

Leave a Reply

